As a Confluence administrator or as the owner of an Instant Poll you have actions that you can apply.
Inform other users about your poll by sharing it. See https://ant-tech.atlassian.net/wiki/spaces/IP/pages/46465060/Sharing+Polls for a detailed explanantion.
The “Reset Poll” button will open a modal. In this modal you will be able to reset the poll to its initial state. This means all votes made before will be removed and therefore lost.
This “Close Poll” button will open a modal. In this modal you will be able to close the poll. This means no user will be able to make votes afterwards. Another option to close polls automatically is to set an end date, see https://ant-tech.atlassian.net/wiki/spaces/IP/pages/46497900/Configuring+Polls#End-at.
The cog icon opens a modal, which contains all settings for polls. Even options can be adjusted.
Options that are already voted for are not allowed to be deleted. Consider resetting the Poll beforehand.